Norfolk Public Library  'Where reading is just the beginning'
Home Hours Catalog Calendar Youth Programs Search
Robin Glasser, Director of Libraries Tel. #508-528-3380
The library will be closed August 30 & September 1
Welcome to Your Library
* Home Page
* Library News
* About the Library
* Library Hours
* Periodicals
* Borrowing Policy
* Acceptable Use Policy
* Museum Passes
* Reserve Meeting Room
* Library Trustees
* Friends of the Library
*
What do I read next?
* Reader's Advisory
* Bestseller's Club
*
Children & Teens
* Youth Programs
* Children's Links
* Homework Center
* Summer Reading Lists
*
Reference Needs
* Search the Catalog
* Online Databases
* Reference Links
* Librarian Links
* Search
*
Norfolk Links
* Town of Norfolk
* Local Links
*
Online Databases
Click Here For At Home Access to Regional Databases

Some of these databases are available only while sitting in the library. SEMLS databases available from home can be accessed here.



Databases for Home use
Name
Description
Regional Databases
Includes InfoTrac Searchbank, eLibrary, Newsbank, and Proquest
Novelist
This is the link to access Novelist from home.
Drugs.com
Drug information and news for consumers & healthcare professionals. Most popular, comprehensive and up-to-date drug information resource online. Fast, easy searching of over 24,000 approved medications.
Learning Express
LearningExpress Library is a comprehensive, interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help patrons—students and adult learners—succeed on the academic or licensing tests they must pass.
CIA World Factbook
An annual publication by the Central Intelligence Agency of the United States with basic almanac-style information about the various countries of the world.
Health and Safety
What's under your kitchen sink, in your garage, in your bathroom, and on the shelves in your laundry room? Do these household products pose a potential health risk to you and your family?

Databases for in Library use
Name
Description
Novelist
NoveList is a fiction database that provides subject heading access, reviews, annotations, and much more for over 135,000 fiction titles. It also includes other content of interest to fiction readers, such as Author Read-alikes, What We're Reading, Book Discussion Guides, BookTalks, and Annotated Book Lists. For school media specialists and teachers there are Picture Book Extenders and articles on Teaching with Fiction.
InfoTrac Searchbank
Periodical Database: Business & Company Profiles, Contemporary Literary Criticism, General Reference Center Gold , Expanded Academic ASAP, Health Reference Center-Academic, General BusinessFile ASAP, Professional Collection, Biography Resource Center + The Complete Marquis Who's Who, Junior Edition - K12, Kid's Edition - K12, Student Edition
eLibrary
 
Drugs.com
Drug information and news for consumers & healthcare professionals. Most popular, comprehensive and up-to-date drug information resource online. Fast, easy searching of over 24,000 approved medications.
Newsbank
Newspaper Database: Cape Cod Times'
Proquest
Newspaper Database: Boston Globe, Boston Herald, Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times, The Republican, Washington Post, Worcester Telegram & Gazette
Health and Safety
What's under your kitchen sink, in your garage, in your bathroom, and on the shelves in your laundry room? Do these household products pose a potential health risk to you and your family?
CIA World Factbook
An annual publication by the Central Intelligence Agency of the United States with basic almanac-style information about the various countries of the world.
New England Ancestors
New England Historic Genealogical Society(NEHGS) - Research
Learning Express
LearningExpress Library is a comprehensive, interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help patrons—students and adult learners—succeed on the academic or licensing tests they must pass.
 
Last Updated: Wednesday, Nov 21, 2007
HOME | HOURS | CATALOG | CALENDAR | BUILDING UPDATE | SEARCH
Questions and Comments are welcome. John Spinney, Staff Librarian 
Norfolk Public Library
139 Main Street
Norfolk, MA 02056
Phone: 508-528-3380
FAX: 508-528-6417
 
Google
Search the Web Search this Site